Snapchat does not allow you to directly remove someone from a group but you can accomplish this in two ways.

Read more: How to record the screen on Windows PC or Mac, Android or iPhone

Create a new group and do not add that person into it

Or

Ask that person to leave the group.

How to Remove Someone From a Snapchat Group

Snapchat has  groups which are very different from Whatsapp groups, there is nothing called the admin status who alone has the power to add someone. In Snapchat, any group member could add anyone to the group, change the group icon and all. However, a Snapchat group cannot have more than 32 members.

But while Whatsapp allows you to manually remove someone from the group, Snapchat does not.

So, how to accomplish it?

Read more: How to remove Discord fatal javascript error

Conclusion

A Snapchat group is very unorganized and some unwanted members pop up. Hope this article was helpful. If you liked it then share your opinions in the comments. If there is something that I missed out then please add it in the comments.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Do I Remove Someone From Snapchat?

If you wish to stop following someone on Snapchat then delete these friends while if you do not want to follow them and don’t want them to follow your view your profile as well the block that contact.

To remove someone from Snapchat, follow these steps:

In your Android or iPhone open your Snapchat app>>
Swipe left >>

Friends list appears >>

Tap on the name of the contact you want to delete from your friend list  >>
Hold it for sometime >>

A list of options appears >>

Tap on More ( it is at the bottom of the list)>>

Tap on Remove friend >>

On the pop-up that appears click on Remove >>

Congratulations, you are no longer following that contact.

How to Remove Someone From a Snapchat Group

How to block a friend on Snapchat?

Read more: iTunes on Chromebook

This is how to block a friend from Snapchat:

In your Android or iPhone open your Snapchat app>>
Swipe left >>

Friends list appears >>

Tap on the name of the contact you want to delete from your friend list  >>
Hold it for sometime >>

A list of options appears >>

Tap on More (it is at the bottom of the list)>>

Click on the Red Block option >>

(this is the second option in the list.)

Now this person has been removed and blocked, now you cannot contact them or follow them nor can they contact you or follow you or view your profile.

 

How to Remove Someone From a Snapchat Group

Can You Remove Someone From Snapchat Best Friends?

No, Snapchat does not allow you to directly remove someone from best friend but you could either delete that contact or connect to other people more than that person via Snapchat so that the latter becomes your best friend instead.

How do you temporarily block someone on Snapchat?

You are posting a lot of stories on Snapchat and maybe there is a friend whom you don’t want to see your story. It could be your parents or some ex.

Follow these steps:

From your iPhone or Android device, open the Snapchat app>>
Go to Settings >>

(it is at the top right corner of the screen)

Scroll down to Who Can >>

Select My Story >>

Click on Custom >>

You will find a box next to the person’s name whom you want to block >>

Check the box

Congratulations! Freely share your story with the world without having to worry about that person viewing it.

How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat?

So, you have blocked a contact on Snapchat by mistake so how do you unblock them?

Open Snapchat app on your Android device or iPhone. >>

Go to your profile icon >>

(it is on the top-left corner on the screen, it looks like a gear.)

Go to Blocked >>

(this is at the  bottom of the screen)

Find that name which you have blocked but now want to unblock >>
Find the X icon on beside the name of the person’s name >>

Now click on this icon.

Congratulations. You have unblocked the contact.

Does blocking on Snapchat delete messages?

If you block someone on Snapchat then the unopened snaps will not be deleted. So, even after blocking a person they can open your snaps if they were left unopened. However, since snaps disappear automatically after twenty four hours therefore they will no longer be able to view the snaps after that.