Back To Top

 How to Snooze Someone on Facebook

How to Snooze Someone on Facebook

How to snooze someone on Facebook? Snoozing is a wonderful facility on Facebook even though it temporarily hides posts of friends and pages. In case you want the permanent settlement then you have to go for a feature called Unfollowing a friend. And the page provides the same condition. As when you used the snooze feature, but now it’s for always permanently instead of a 30 day period.

How to Snooze Someone on Facebook

Let us see how can we separate ourselves from unwanted people by snoozing. As you have already seen that Facebook visualizes your personal posts in your news feed related to association and task. Even after that also an application on a machine. So, it cannot read what do you want actually. And what type of people you do not want to see there, it cannot detect.

Now if you do not wish to see any friends’ or page’s post further for a short period of time not, Then you can take the help of Facebook’s “snooze” feature. Because it will block the person’s post or page’s post for 30 days period. Just after that, it can be shown again news feed.

snooze someone on facebook

How can I Snooze a Friend’s or a Page’s Posts for 30 Days?

Now, at the time you snooze a friend or a page then even you will be in the same relation of friend or fan of them. But you will not get any information that you have snoozed them which they will not come to know.

      The feature is applicable in the same way on Facebook.com on a desktop or mobile browser as it works on the Facebook mobile apps for iOS and Android types of devices. Now the steps:

  1. Go to the friend’s or the page’s post that you want to snooze, choose the three dots on the top right side of the post.
  2. Click Snooze [Friend’s Name] for 30 days.
  3. You will get a reminder telling that “You won’t see posts from [Name] in your News Feed for 30 days.” If you did by mistake then choose Undo because you will not be able to see the posts from that particular friend or page for the coming 30 days.

snooze someone on facebook

Select Whom You Want to Snooze in Shared Posts.

Normally there are people on Facebook who share posts from other people or pages which can be seen on news feed easily. These posts provide two types of options for you, one to snooze the page or person whom you follow you follow and the next one to snooze the friend or page that was shared.

Like you wish to see your friend’s own created posts but not that he shares that he got from his other friend and wanted to share with you too. Right now you just have to snooze that friend’s friend whose post was shared with you but do not snooze your friend.  

But in case your friend shares a lot of variety of posts from their own friends or pages that they follow even you just do not like to view any of their posts at any cost in your feed, you must select to snooze your friend instead of snoozing any particular person and pages he shares posts from.

Notice the message from the Snoozed that you can see at the top of the posts and choose to Undo further to complete the process. Well, You have to choose the More option on the Facebook app, followed by selecting  Snoozed and then  End Snooze from the drop-down menu that was available.

snoozing person

Also Read:

How to Make a Facebook Avatar? A2-way Stunning Guide

How to Change Theme on Instagram?: A 2-way Guide to Boost Your Knowledge

Instagram Has No iPad Version – So How Can You Upload Your Photos?

How To Revoke Third-Party App Access on Twitter & Facebook

Does Unfollow Friends or Pages work for Permanent solution?

Yes as we already discussed that by unfollowing any friend or page, you will be the friend of that further as it is but they will never recognize that you have snoozed them as they will not receive any message regarding that.

Can I Snooze a Page or Group on Facebook?

 As when we snooze any profile or post or group, then it saves us from watching unwanted posts only for 30 days period from snoozed onesSnoozing a profile. But for a permanent solution, we have to follow the other way.

Steps must be followed to do so:

  • Select arrow down in the top right corner of Facebook.
  • Choose Settings and privacy, then select the News Feed preferences option.
  • Now tap on  Snooze.
  • Now click on the symbol beside the Page or group for which you want to do it.

final step to snooze someone on facebook

What next? Facebook connects so many people having different ways of thinking and creativity across the world and gets benefits. Even you get lots of information through that. But you are the authority to choose what to see and what not to. Facebook does not let anyone get hurt. By providing snooze features to its users as the best service for their choice.

If you want to know more about other facilities in detail, please do comment.

 

Jennie Marquez

Jennie Marquez

Jennie B. Marquez is a TV presenter, writer, and video producer. Also, Khaleesi, despite the fact that she does not legally control any land, army, or dragons. Yet.
Prev Post

What You Need to Know About Advertising on Twitter

Next Post

How to See the Archived Posts on Instagram Using Effective Tricks

post-bars

Leave a Comment