Back To Top

 Guide for How to Cancel Youtube Tv Using Android, iPhone, Computer

Guide for How to Cancel Youtube Tv Using Android, iPhone, Computer

Oh! Do you also want to know how to cancel youtube tv?  Your YouTube TV membership can be cancelled or paused at any time. You’ll have access to YouTube TV until the end of your payment cycle if you cancel or stop your membership. Unless you are on a free trial, cancelling YouTube TV does not remove your access to the service instantly. If you cancel during a free trial, you will immediately lose access to YouTube TV (including any add-ons). Contact our customer service team right away if you’d want to cancel and deactivate your YouTube TV subscription.

cancel youtube tv

How to Cancel Youtube Tv on Android Device

On your Android smartphone, open the YouTube TV app, or go to tv.youtube.com in a web browser.

  • Choose a photo for your profile.
  • Go to the Membership Settings page.
  • Then select Manage.
  • Cancel your membership by clicking Cancel.

What happens if you decide to cancel?

  • You’ll have access to YouTube TV until the end of your payment cycle if you cancel your membership. If you cancel during a free trial period, you will immediately lose access to YouTube TV.
  • Following the conclusion of your payment period, you must:
  • You won’t be able to add networks without a membership, and you won’t be able to add networks without a subscription.
  • Your library’s recorded programmes will expire after 21 days. We’ll keep track of your library preferences in case you decide to sign up again later.
  • You may not be eligible for promotional prices or have access to prior recordings if you choose to restart your membership.
  • For billing and fraud protection purposes, Google may keep limited information (such as your home zip code).

How to Put Your Membership On Hold

  1. On your Android smartphone, open the YouTube TV app, or go to tv.youtube.com in a web browser.
  2. Choose a photo for your profile.
  3. Go to the Membership Settings page.
  4. Choose how long you want your membership to be paused using the slider.
  5. Press the pause button.
  6. When you pause your membership, there are some things you should know.
  7. You can specify the length of your paused membership from 4 weeks to 6 months when you pause your subscription.
  8. After the current billing cycle ends, your subscription will be paused.
  9. YouTube TV will not be accessible and no new shows will be recorded while your membership is paused. Previous recordings will be retained until the paused condition ends (although recordings are still subject to our standard 9-month expiration date).
  10. When your pause period expires, you’ll be charged at your regular monthly rate, and that date will become your new billing date.
  11. By accessing YouTube TV, you can reactivate your membership at any moment before the planned reactivation date. Your new paying date will be the date you resume your subscription.

pause or cancel youtube tv

How to Cancel Youtube Tv on Computer

  • In a web browser, go to tv.youtube.com.
  • Choose a photo for your profile.
  • Go to the Membership Settings page.
  • Then select Manage.
  • Click the Cancel button.

What happens if you decide to cancel?

  1. You’ll have access to YouTube TV until the end of your payment cycle if you cancel your membership. If you cancel during a free trial period, you will immediately lose access to YouTube TV.
  2. Following the conclusion of your payment period, you must:
  3. You’ll lose access to add-on networks, and you won’t be able to add any add-on networks unless you join.
  4. Your library’s recorded programmes will expire after 21 days. Your library preferences will be saved in case you want to sign up again later.
  5. You may not be eligible for promotional prices or have access to prior recordings if you choose to restart your membership.
  6. For billing and fraud protection purposes, Google may keep limited information (such as your home zip code).

Methiods to cancel youtube premium

How to Cancel Youtube Tv iPhone

  • Using a computer or your mobile web browser, go to tv.youtube.com.
  • Choose a photo for your profile.
  • Go to the Membership Settings page.
  • To cancel or pause your membership, click the pause button. Cancel your subscription.
  • Press the pause button.

What happens if you decide to cancel?

  • You’ll have access to YouTube TV until the end of your payment cycle if you cancel your membership. If you cancel during a free trial period, you will immediately lose access to YouTube TV.
  • After that date, your library’s recorded programmes will expire after 21 days. We’ll keep track of your library preferences in case you decide to sign up again later.
  • For billing and fraud protection purposes, Google may keep limited information (such as your home zip code).
  • When you pause your membership, there are some things you should know.
  • You can specify the length of your paused membership from 4 weeks to 6 months when you pause your subscription.
  • After the current billing cycle ends, your subscription will be paused.
  • YouTube TV will not be accessible and no new shows will be recorded while your membership is paused. Previous recordings will be retained until the paused condition ends (although recordings are still subject to our standard 9-month expiration date).
  • When your pause period expires, you’ll be charged at your regular monthly rate, and that date will become your new billing date.
  • By accessing YouTube TV, you can reactivate your membership at any moment before the planned reactivation date. Your new paying date will be the date you resume your subscription.

pause or cancel youtube tv

Also Read: 

How to Make Mac Dark Mode: Make Apps and Features Interact Dark Mode

6 Free and Quick Methods to Clear Cache in Windows 10

How to Hide Amazon Orders: Element of Surprise Your Orders: 2022 Updated

How to Delete Your Lnkedin Account Using Desktop Website, Smartphones

FAQs:

Q1. Is it simple to unsubscribe from YouTube TV?

How to Turn Off YouTube TV on the Internet. The simplest approach to unsubscribe from YouTube TV is to use your Windows 10, Mac, or Linux computer to access the streaming service’s desktop page. Once the website has loaded, go to the top-right corner of the site and click on your avatar. From the drop-down menu, select the “Settings” option.

Q2. Why is it impossible for me to cancel my YouTube TV subscription?

You’ll need to login your account on the web to cancel your YouTube TV subscription; subscriptions cannot be cancelled using the app.

Q3. What is the procedure for unsubscribing from YouTube 2021?

  • Open the Youtube TV app on your Android phone.
  • If you haven’t already, log in to your account.
  • Now, touch on the symbol for your profile….
  • Select Settings from the available options.
  • After that, choose Membership.
  • You’ll see the options to Pause or Cancel Membership under the YouTube TV logo.

Q4. What is the procedure for cancelling my free trial?

  • Cancel the Google Play free trial that you started.
  • Open the Google Play app on your Android phone or tablet.
  • Tap the profile icon in the top right corner.
  • Subscriptions can be found under Payments & Subscriptions.
  • Choose the subscription you want to cancel from the drop-down menu.
  • Select Cancel Subscription from the drop-down menu.
  • Pay attention to the directions.
Jennie Marquez

Jennie Marquez

Jennie is a Staff writer, contributor and has been writing about tech for over a decade. Jennie’s work at trendblog is to specialize in phones and tablets, but she also takes on other tech like electric scooters, smartwatches, fitness, mobile gaming and more. She is based in London, UK.
Prev Post

6 Free and Quick Methods to Clear Cache in Windows 10

Next Post

How to Take a Screenshot on Windows 10 Using shortcut Keys and Snipping Tools

post-bars

Leave a Comment