Back To Top

 Close Instagram Account Within 4 Steps

Close Instagram Account Within 4 Steps

The information on how to close instagram account will be permanently gone. You can also temporarily disable your account if you merely want to take a break.

You can re-register with the same username or add it to another account after your account has been deactivated, as long as it hasn’t been stolen by another Instagram user.

Keep in mind that if your account was suspended due to a violation of the Community Guidelines, you may not be able to re-register with the same username.

We are unable to remove your account for security reasons. To request deletion, you must be able to log into your account. Take a look at this logging-in advice if you can’t remember your password or username.

How to Close Instagram Account?

How to close the Instagram account?

  • Before how to close your instagram account, you should log in and download a copy of your data (such as your photographs and posts). You won’t be able to use Instagram’s Data Download function if your account has been terminated.
  • From a mobile browser or a computer, go to the Delete Your Account Page. If you’re not already logged in to Instagram on the web, you’ll be prompted to do so. You can’t remove your Instagram account from within the program.
  • Re-enter your password after selecting an option from the drop-down menu next to Why are you canceling your account? After you’ve chosen a reason from the menu, you’ll have the option to permanently delete your account.
  • Delete [username] by clicking or tapping it.

If you want to delete a different account, follow these steps:

On the Delete Your Account Page, click or press the username in the top right corner.

Select Log out from the drop-down menu next to Edit profile.

Return to the account you want to delete and complete the steps outlined above.

Your account and all of your information will be permanently wiped 30 days after you request deletion, and you will not be able to retrieve it. During that time, the content will be subject to Instagram’s Terms of Service and Data Policy, and it will be inaccessible to other Instagram users.

After the deletion process begins, it may take up to 90 days to complete. After the 90-day period, copies of your content may stay in backup storage, which we utilise to restore data in the case of a disaster, software malfunction, or other data loss event. Your information may also be kept for legal reasons, terms violations, or harm prevention activities.

 How to Close Instagram Account?

How to turn off your Instagram account

  1. Log in to your Instagram account on the website.
  2. Click or tap on your profile photo in the top right corner, then “Edit Profile.”
  3. Scroll down to the bottom right and click or tap “Temporarily disable my account.”
  4. From the drop-down menu next to “Why are you disabling your account?” select the reason for deactivation and enter your password again.
  5. Select “Temporarily disable account” from the drop-down menu.

The fine print: To reactivate your account, go to the Instagram app and log in.

To download your Instagram data from a PC, follow these steps:

  1. Log in to your account and click Settings next to your profile image.
  2. Select Privacy and Security from the drop-down menu.
  3. Scroll down to the Data Download section and select Request Download from the drop-down menu.
  4. Click Next after entering your email address.
  5. Click Request Download and enter your Instagram account password.
  6. An email with a link to your Instagram data will be sent to you. To finish downloading your information, click Download Data and follow the steps.

Using the Instagram application:

  1. Go to your profile after logging into your account.
  2. Select Settings from the menu icon in the top right corner.
  3. Select “Security” and then “Download Data.”
  4. Tap “Request download” and enter your email address.
  5. Tap Next, then Done after entering your Instagram account password.
  6. An email with a link to your Instagram data will be sent to you. To finish downloading your information, click Download Data and follow the steps.

 How to Close Instgram Account?

Also Read:

Let us Change Gmail Password in Android, iPhone Within Minutes

Split Cells in Excel in Windows, macOS, Web: 2022 Updated

How to Restart iPhone X, 11, 12, 13 ( 3rd or 4th generation)

How to Change Wifi Password: What Happens If You Forgot Password

FAQS:

Q1: For how long can you turn off Instagram?

There is no set time restriction. We know that you can deactivate your Twitter account for 30 days, after which you must revive it or your account will be removed forever. You can disable your Instagram account for as long as you want, whether it’s 10 months or 10 days.

 

Q2: Is it possible to disable my Instagram account for a year?

Yes, you may turn off your Instagram account for as long as you want.

 

Q3: What happens if my Instagram account is deactivated?

Your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes, and followers will all be permanently deleted if you delete your account. You can also temporarily disable your account if you merely want to take a break.

 

Q4: If I deactivate Instagram, would I lose followers?

When you delete your Instagram account, do you lose followers? Nope. Your entire profile gets temporarily removed from Instagram, and your followers will be unable to unfollow you since they will be unable to locate your account. While your account is disabled, you won’t be able to follow or unfollow anyone.

 

 

Jennie Marquez

Jennie Marquez

Jennie is a Staff writer, contributor and has been writing about tech for over a decade. Jennie’s work at trendblog is to specialize in phones and tablets, but she also takes on other tech like electric scooters, smartwatches, fitness, mobile gaming and more. She is based in London, UK.
Prev Post

2 Different Ways to Close Facebook Account Permanently

Next Post

Exclusive and Quick Steps to Remove a Page in Word

post-bars

Leave a Comment